top of page

Results For Election 2023

Despite lack of choices in many races, voters showed up at the polls last week for the 2023 General Election.

Results in Oneida County were:

Anthony Picente was re- elected Oneida County Executive with 29,995 votes to 6,028 for challenger Michael Hennessy.

Oneida County Legislator Colin Idzi was unopposed and received 883 votes. Oneida County Legislator George Joseph won re- election with 1,106 voters to 586 for challenger Crystal Faria.

Oneida County Legislator Chad Davis was unopposed and received 1,641 votes.

In Marshall Colleen Baldwin was re-elected as Town Supervisor with 148 votes to 124 for challenger Justin Gorton.

Virginia Keith and Joshua Knutti were elected to the two seats on the Marshall Town Board.

In Sangerfield Town Council members Phil Olin (177 votes) and Kevin Kelley (186) were re-elected.

Challenger Alexander Hilley received 146 votes.

In Kirkland ...


The full story is in this week's edition of the newspaper. 

bottom of page