top of page

Presidential Race Leads Election Ballot

This year’s Presidential ticket heads the list of choices for voters.

While some people will vote in person Tuesday, Nov. 3 at their regular polling place, others have chosen the vote earlier in person or submit an absentee ballot as allowed during Covid-19 regulations. It’s uncertain when results will be finalized after Tuesday.

People all over the United States will see the following choices for president, in this order on the ballot:

  • Democratic: Joseph R. Biden and Kamala D. Harris

  • Republican: Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence

  • Conservative: Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence

  • Working Families: Joseph R. Biden and Kamala D. Harris

  • Green: Howie Hawkins and Angela Nicole Walker

  • Libertarian: Jo Jorgensen and Jeremy Cohen

  • Independence: Brock Pierce and Karia Ballard

New York residents will choose one State Supreme Court Justice among Democrat and Conservative Rory McMahon or Republican Michael Young.

Locally, candidates for the 22nd NY Congressional District are Democratic, Working Families and Independent Anthony Brindisi, Republican and Conservative Claudia Tenney and Libertarian Keith Price, Jr.

Residents of the 53rd state Senate District have a choice between Democratic and Working Families Rachel May, Republican, Conservative, Independence and SAM Sam Rodgers and Libertarian Russell Penner.

Residents of Sangerfield and Marshall in the 47th Senate District have Joseph Griffo running unopposed.

Also in Sangerfield Democrat Jeffrey Reynolds is running unopposed for the remaining time on Lorena Lenard’s term as town supervisor. Lenard resigned in August.

Candidates in the 121st Assembly District are Democrat Dan Buttermann, Republican, Conservative and Independence John Salka, Working Families Corey Mosher and Libertarian Jake Cornell.

Town of Kirkland residents in the 117th Assembly District have Kenneth Blankenbush running unopposed on the ballot.

Also unopposed is Democrat Melanie O’Neil for the remaining term of her husband, Mike O’Neil, who passed away earlier this year.

In the Town of Marshall, Republican Christian Steinman is running for the remaining term of Jamie Peck, who died earlier this year.

Madison County residents all vote in the 53rd state Senate District and 121st Assembly District. Republican William Gabor is running unopposed for Madison County District Attorney.

The full story is in this week's edition of the newspaper. 

bottom of page