Sectional Champs!

The Clinton girls indoor track team and the Waterville boys bowling team both won Section Three titles this month. The track team, coached by Norm Deep Jr., won its third sectional Class B-2 title in a row. The bowling team, coached by Warren King, won the Class C/D title for the first time in school history. Individual titles for the track team were won by Eva Borton, Emmeline MacPherson, Taylor Harvey and Roxee Hughes. Shane Hecker, a junior from Mount Markham, led the Indians team and qualified for the state tournament. Other members of the team are Zach Land, Owen Williams, Dylan Paschke and Matthew St. Peter.

For the full story, subscribe to the Paid Digital Edition of the newspaper by clicking the box below. The Waterville Times is also now on newsstands. For the closest location to you, please see the store listing on our home page.