top of page

RS National Honor Society

Provided Photo

The Richfield Springs National Honor Society Induction ceremony and dinner was last month RSCS. Superintendent Tom Piatti welcomed family and guests and gave a brief history of the National Honor Society. The chapter officers read each of the tenets of the National Honor society: president Maggie Worobey (scholarship), vice president Kalen Barnhart (leadership), secretary Emily Diotte (service) and treasurer Laken Dyn (character). The following students were inducted and received their membership certificates from secondary principal Matt St. Peter and Board of Education member Becky Marzeski: Aiden Dibble, Riley Francis, Justin Wolfe, and James Wright. HS senior members Kalen Barnhart, Amanda Burdick, Emily Diotte, Lauren Johnson, and Maggie Worobey received their NHS medallions from Board of Education members Scot Mondore and Brad Smith. The medallions are worn at graduation. Front row: Amanda Burdick, Lauren Johnson, Riley Chenel, Kalen Barnhart, Riley Francis, Maggie Worobey, Anna Hawkes; back row:Justin Wolfe, Aiden Dibble, Laken Dyn, Carson Seamon, John Burditt. Not pictured: Emily Diotte, Brian Seigle, James Wright.


The full story is in this week's edition of the newspaper. 

bottom of page