top of page

Four Years Straight

After winning their fourth straight Central Counties League championship, the Brookfield varsity baseball team made it to the semifinals of the Section Three Class D tournament. Their season ended with a 7-0 loss to Lyme. Members of the team: Kaden Ondrako, Quentin Moon, Spencer Warner, Preston Crespo, Derek Winfield, Colt Morgan, Kodie Abrams, Jonah Rogers, Cody King, Johnny Barber, Ryan Oliver, Josh Vleer-Elliott, Cody Van Nort and Carter Reilly. The Beavers did have a highlight in their last home game with a no-hitter to beat Hamilton and advance. Other teams in playoff action last week included Waterville softball, Brookfield softball, Clinton baseball and the Clinton and Waterville track teams. To see full results from all the local teams playing last week, see pages 9, 10, 11.

The full story is in this week's edition of the newspaper. 

bottom of page