We are located in Oneida County

© 2020 by The Waterville Times-Helen Publishing

Obituaries on this page are listed by issue date.

DECEMBER 23, 2015
Sister Grace Vincent (Sylvia) Kupris, 74, died Sunday, Dec. 6, 2015 at the Franciscan Villa in Syracuse.
Elizabeth A. ‘Bette’ Horning Roberts of Cassville died Monday, Dec. 14, 2015.
Bertha B. Rowley, 91, of Waterville, died Saturday, Dec. 12, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home.
 

DECEMBER 16, 2015
Caren-Sue Albright, 52, of Deansboro, died Nov. 22, 2015 at Faxton-St. Luke’s Healthcare.
Fay W. Brandis, 95, a retired professional airline and corporate pilot, died Dec. 8, 2015.
Thomas Anthony Dato, Sr., 74, of Waterville, died Saturday, Dec. 5, 2015 at St. Elizabeth Medical Center, Utica.
Margaret A. Rowlands, 84, of Clinton died Tuesday, Dec. 08, 2015 at home.
George F. Nechwort, Sr., 96, of Waterville, died Saturday, Dec. 5, 2015 at his home.
Janett S. Wiswell, 84, of Richfield Springs, died Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2015 at her home.
 

DECEMBER 9, 2015
Terrance M. Gall, 60, of Deansboro, died Saturday, Nov. 28, 2015 at Faxton-St. Luke’s Medical Center.
John S. Gentelia, 78, of Madison, died at his home Nov. 23, 2015.
Jean M. Harmon, 85, of Waterville, died at Harding Nursing Home Monday, Nov. 30, 2015.
John Guy Reile died Monday, Nov. 30, 2015 at the age of 82.
Donna K. Rocker, 55, of Oriskany Falls, died at her home Wednesday, Nov. 25, 2015.
 

DECEMBER 2, 2015
On Nov. 21, 2015 renowned artist and Morgan horse ambassador Jeanne Mellin Herrick died at St Joseph’s Hospital in Syracuse.
Veronica L. ‘Ronnie’ Morgan, 82, of Waterville, died Monday, Nov. 23, 2015.


NOVEMBER 25, 2015
Carter Evan Hartle, 11 months, of Deansboro, died Sunday, Nov. 15, 2015.
Gordon Kenneth MacLeod died at home Nov. 2, 2015 in Plantation, Fla. He was 72.
Antonette M. Zambri, 99, of Waterville, died Monday, Nov. 16, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home in Waterville.
 

NOVEMBER 18, 2015
Donald F. Mosher, 71, of Clinton, died Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2015 at Oneida Extended Care Facility.
Lola M. Towsley, 75, of Waterville, died Saturday, Nov. 7, 2015 at the FOCUS Rehab and Nursing Home Center.


NOVEMBER 11, 2015
Paul F. Joyce, 81, of Waterville, died Monday, Nov. 2, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home.
William ‘Bill’ T. O’Dowd, 88, of Waterville, died Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2015, at St. Elizabeth Medical Center in Utica.
 

NOVEMBER 4, 2015
Allen H. Benedict, 79, of Deansboro, died Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2015 at the Siegenthaler Center.
Lawrence ‘Larry’ Davis, 74, of Waterville, died Oct. 28, 2015 at Faxton-St. Luke’s Healthcare in New Hartford.
Leola A. Dye, 69, of Brookfield, died Sunday, Oct. 25, 2015 at her home.
George P. Kelley, 88, of Waterville, died Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home.
Bob Pierson, 89, died at Halifax Health Hospital in Port Orange, FL. Oct. 12, 2015.
Emily D. ‘Emmy’ Salka, 22, of Brookfield, died Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2015 at her home.
Craig S. Staring, 54, of Waterville, died Thursday, Oct. 22, 2015 at Family Hospice Center in Pittsburgh, PA.
Margaret E. Walker, 70, of Oriskany Falls, died Friday, Oct. 23, 2015, at Bassett Healthcare Center, Cooperstown.
 

OCTOBER 28, 2015
Gerald L. Pedersen Sr., 77, of Westmoreland, died Saturday, Oct. 17, 2015 at his home.
Christy Youngs Colon of Port St. Lucie, Fla. died Oct. 19, 2015.
 

OCTOBER 21, 2015
Pauline Nelson Gray’s kitchen on earth is closed. After nearly 89 years, many of them spent doling out love and support with sticky buns, Paula died Sunday, Oct. 11, 2015.
Robert D. Haight, 82, of Clinton, died Oct. 11, 2015.
Ellen Elizabeth Hill, of Waterville, died Sept. 20, 2015.
Ann Fay Hubregsen of Palm Beach Gardens, Fla. died Friday, Oct. 9, 2015, four days before her 85th birthday.
Marilyn (Grover) Larson, 82, of Pompano Beach, Fl died Oct. 14, 2015.
 

OCTOBER 14, 2015
Ronald F. Fuller, 89, a life resident of Oriskany Falls, died Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2015, at Harding’s Nursing Home.
Evelyn Jean Jacobs, 69, of Deansboro, died Monday, Oct. 5, 2105 at her home.
Martin D. Jones, 88, of Waterville, formerly of Blue Mountain Lake, died Sunday, Oct. 4, 2015 at the Masonic Care Community, Utica.
Lawrence E. ‘Larry’ Nichols, 74, of Waterville, died Monday, Oct. 5, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home.
Margaret Sally Eisenhut Zweifel, 83, of Waterville, died Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2015 at home.
 

OCTOBER 7, 2015
Laurayne F. McMullen, 60, of Waterville, died Friday, Oct. 2, 2015 at Katherine-Luther Residential Healthcare and Rehabilitation Center, Clinton.
Kathleen Mary Riley died Thursday, Sept. 24 2015 at her home on Gorton Lake.
Jean A. (Edick) Risley, 85, of Deansboro, died Sunday, Sept. 27, 2015.
Shirley E. Spearing, 87, of Waterville, died Saturday, Sept. 26, 2015 at her home.
 

SEPTEMBER 30, 2015
Leland E. Cook, 89, of Hubbardsville, died Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2015 at Community Memorial Hospital in Hamilton.
Mary I. Hart, 85, formerly of West Winfield, died Thursday, Sept. 25, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home in Waterville.
Arthur E. ‘Art’ Woolsey, 75, of Brookfield, died Saturday, Sept. 19, 2015 at Faxton-St. Luke’s Medical Center.
 

SEPTEMBER 23, 2015
Virginia E. (Smith) DeLand, 92, of West Eaton, died Friday, Sept. 11, 2015 at her home.
Alfred F. ‘Buck’ Jaquay, 89, of Brookfield, died Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2015, at the Pines at Utica Center for Nursing and Rehabilitation.


SEPTEMBER 16, 2015
Norma J. Schuman, 86, of Earlville, died Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home, Waterville.
Harold G. Stewart, 86, of Oriskany Falls, died Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015, at his home.


SEPTEMBER 9, 2015
Joyce A. Black, 82, of Satsuma, FL, died Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2015 at her home.
 

SEPTEMBER 2, 2015
Alan J. ‘Diz’ Doiron, 76, of Oriskany Falls, died Monday, Aug. 17, 2015 at his home.
Bronwyn Elizabeth ‘Brownie’ Sehn (Barrows) of Oneida died Monday, Aug. 24 at home at the age of 70.
Frank W. ‘Bud’ Tallman died Monday, Aug. 24, 2015 at his home.
 

AUGUST 26, 2015
No obituaries printed in the Aug. 26, 2015 edition.
 

AUGUST 19, 2015
Randy J. Glasbergen, 58, of Sherburne, died Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2015 at Bassett Hospital in Cooperstown.
Patricia Jean (Huggins) Owen died Monday, Aug. 10, 2015 at the Siegenthaler Hospice Center two days shy of her 85th birthday.
 

AUGUST 12, 2015
Robert Wesley Armlin, 29, of Hubbardsville, died Tuesday, Aug. 4, 2015.
John R. “Toots” Barth, 78, of North Brookfield, died on his birthday, July 30, 2015, at Faxton-St. Luke’s Healthcare.
John L. Wheeler, 70, of Sauquoit, died Thursday, Aug. 6.
 

AUGUST 5, 2015
Betty A. Paul, 57, of Oriskany Falls, died Monday, July 27, 2015 at St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center.
 

JULY 29, 2015
Nancy A. Matteson, 72, of Deansboro, died on Wednesday, July 22, 2015.
Donna Jeanne Spooner Tanney, of Brookfield, died Sunday, July 19, 2015 at the Presbyterian Home. She was 12 days short of her 91st birthday.
 

JULY 22, 2015
Benjamin E. Chernoff, 41, of Marcellus, died Tuesday, July 7, 2015.


JULY 15, 2015
Albert J. Michelson, 87, of Waterville, died Saturday, July 4, 2015 at his home.
 

JULY 8, 2015
Linda F. Gordon, 91, of Waterville, died Monday, June 29, 2015 at her home.
 

JULY 1, 2015
Michael C. Oltmann, 19, of Waterville, died Monday, June 22, 2015.
 

JUNE 24, 2015
Harry A. 'Bud' Dorr of Waterville died Thursday, June 18, 2015 at home.
Robert Tompkins, 64, of Brookfield, died June 16, 2015 at his home.


JUNE 17, 2015
Mary L. Bowen, 90, of Sherburne, died Saturday, June 6, 2015 at home.
 

JUNE 10, 2015
Robert F. Carroll, 70, of Oriskany Falls, died Tuesday, June 2, 2015 at Faxton-St. Luke’s Healthcare Center.
Margaret J. Cotter, 74, a life resident of Oriskany Falls, died Thursday, June 4, 2015, at Katherine Lutheran Home.
 

JUNE 3, 2015
Jason Paul Head, 36, of Hornell, died Monday, May 25, 2015 at McAuley Manor in Hornell.
 

MAY 27, 2015
David R. “Bud” Edick, 77, of Waterville died Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at his home.
Beatrice (Bea) Greene died March 2, 2015 in Dallas, Texas.
Walter G. “Bert” Klisiwecz, 81, of Hubbardsville died Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at Bassett Healthcare in Cooperstown.
Anne K. (Kathy) Winslow, 68, formerly of Waterville and California, died Friday, May 15, 2015, at Faxton-St. Luke's Healthcare Center.


MAY 20, 2015
Frances U. Druchunas, 97, of North Brookfield, died Wednesday, May 13, 2015 at the Presbyterian Home for CNY in New Hartford.
John R. Hall Jr. died May 4, 2015.
Douglas G. Tompkins, 60, of West Edmeston, died Wednesday, May 6, 2015, at his home.


MAY 13, 2015
James J. Phillips, 79, of Waterville, died Monday, May 4, 2015, at Faxton-St. Luke’s Healthcare Center.
 

MAY 6, 2015
Sally Davis, 71, of Sauquoit, died Saturday, April 25, 2015 at St. Elizabeth Medical Center, Utica.
Walter J. ‘Lester’ Hughes, Jr., 55, of Waterville, died Friday, May 1, 2015.
June M. Staelens, 81, a life resident of Oriskany Falls, died Tuesday, April 28, 2015, at St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center.
 

APRIL 29, 2015
Robert E. Alton, 74, of Hubbardsville, died Saturday, April 18, 2015 at the Pines Nursing Home in Utica.
Michael Dowd, 99, of Sauquoit, died Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home.
 

APRIL 22, 2015
Robert (Bob) H. Hazzard, 74, of Lake Wales, Fla, died April 12, 2015.
John Gibson Hill, of Waterville, died Thursday, April 9, 2015.
Freddie Vleer, 65, of Oriskany Falls, died Saturday, April 11, 2015 at home.
Kathaleen E. ‘Kate’ Whitaker of Brookfield, 77, died Sunday, April 12, 2015.
 

APRIL 15, 2015
Steven C. Barrett, 38, of Norwich, died Monday, April 6, 2015 at his home.
Shirley A. Martin, 77, of Deansboro, died Friday, April 3, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home.
 

APRIL 8, 2015
Patricia L Rogers, 80, died Friday, March 27, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home.
 

APRIL 1, 2015
David W. Elliott, 43, of Bridgewater, died Thursday, March 19, 2015.
Casimir J. ‘Kaya’ Swalgin, 69, of Forestport, formerly of Waterville, died Tuesday, March 24, 2014 at the VA Medical Center in Syracuse.
 

MARCH 25, 2015
Pauline C. Barnes, 99, of Waterville, died Monday, March 16, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home.
 

MARCH 18, 2015
Clarence Elmer Aldridge, 91, of Clinton, died Wednesday, March 11, 2015 at the Katherine Luther Home.
 

MARCH 11, 2015
Thelma E. Ray, 88, of Sherburne, died Wednesday, March 4, 2015.
Robert F. Stricker, 53, of Clinton, died Monday, March 2, 2015.
 

MARCH 4, 2015
Ronald F. Kane, 69, of Canandaigua, formerly of Waterville, died Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015 at Thompson Medical Center, Canandaigua.
 

FEBRUARY 25, 2015
Philip M. Bikowsky, 63, of Oriskany Falls, died Friday, Feb. 13, 2015 at Upstate Medical University.
Elsie Ames Fuess, formerly of Oriskany Falls, died Saturday, Feb. 14, 2015 at the Eastern Star Home in Oriskany.
Thomas C. Gallagher, 91, of Sandusky, Ohio, died Friday, Feb. 13, 2015 at Firelands Regional Medical Center.
 

FEBRUARY 18, 2015
Norman R. Brennan, 85, of the Town of Paris, died Saturday, Feb. 7, 2015 at his home with his family by his side and his cows in the barn.
John D. Green, Sr., 82, of Brookfield, died Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2015 at Faxton-St. Luke’s Healthcare, New Hartford.
Betty J. Gregory, 64, of Brookfield, died Feb. 10, 2015.
Roberta J. Mack of Madison died Monday, Feb. 9, 2015 at the Siegenthaler Center in New Hartford.
Dr. Roderick Allen McLean, 94, of Hilton Head Island, S.C., died Saturday, Jan. 17, 2015.
Jeanette Gloria Moon, 88, of Oriskany Falls, died Sunday, Feb. 8, 2015 at Community Memorial Hospital in Hamilton.
John Paul Nagy, 32, of Buffalo, formerly of Deansboro, died Friday, Feb. 6, 2015.
James K. Ritchey, 91, formerly of Leland’s Pond, died Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2015 at Chase Nursing Home in New Berlin.
Ella M. Talbot, 57, of Madison, died Saturday, Feb. 7, 2015, at Crouse Hospital.
Dorothy E. Thayer, 87, of Morrisville, died Tuesday, Feb. 3, 2015, at Hamilton’s Community Memorial Hospital.
 

FEBRUARY 11, 2015
Sandra L. Green, 50, of Waterville, died Tuesday, Feb. 3, 205 at her home.
Jean Rae Paulson, 85, of Waterville, formerly of Brookfield, died Friday, Jan. 30, 2015 at Harding Nursing Home.
 

FEBRUARY 4, 2015
Harvey Wright Davidson, 90, of Clinton, died Monday Jan. 26, 2015 at his home.
Ann Hinman, 77, a lifelong resident of Waterville, died Monday, Jan. 26, 2015 at St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center, Utica.
Leroy W. Pomeroy, Jr., 57, of Waterville, died Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015 at St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center in Utica.
 

JANUARY 28, 2015
Jean B. Davis, 80, of Waterville, died Monday, Jan. 19, 2015 at the Katherine Luther Home in Clinton.
Dorothy Louise Moon, 89, of Waterville, died Sunday, Jan. 18, 2015. She is reunited in spirit with the love of her life and husband of 65 years, the late Fred Moon.
Arthur Hardie Sanders, 90, of Deansboro, died Monday, Jan. 19, 2015 at the Katherine Luther Home in Clinton.
 

JANUARY 21, 2015
Jessica Mae Armlin, 19, of Hubbardsville, died at her home Friday, Jan. 9, 2015.
Althea E. Wilkinson Zweifel Browne, 89, of Waterville, died Friday, Jan. 9, 2015 at St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center in Utica.
Robert A. Charboneau, 82, of Oriskany Falls, died Sunday, Jan. 11, 2015 at his home.
Richard C. Holt, 62, of Guyton, Ga., died Monday, Jan. 12, 2015, at his residence.
Hazel B. Dolly Owen, 82, of Oriskany Falls, died Sunday, Jan. 11, 2015, at the Martin Lutheran Home.
Brenda L. Vincent, 59, of Deansboro, died Friday, Jan. 9, 2015 at St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center in Utica.
Jeffrey T. Wyman, 56, of Utica and a former Brookfield resident, died Thursday, Jan. 15, 2015, at St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center.
 

JANUARY 14, 2015
Donald R. Baker, 83, of St. Paris, died Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015 in Mercy Memorial Hospital, Urbana.
Richard F. Gallup, 84, of Eaton, died Friday, Jan. 2, 2015, at his home.
Sherry Kilts Rice, 56, of Oriskany Falls, died at home Jan. 7, 2015.
Lynn Stillman, 63, of Brookfield, died at home Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015.
 

JANUARY 7, 2015
Erving F. Atkinson, 87, of Hubbardsville, died Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014 at home.
Marjorie Loftus Barnes, 92, beloved wife, mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother, died Monday, Dec. 29, 2014, at the Brandon Oaks Retirement Community in Roanoke, Va.
Judy A. Bartlett, 75, of Waterville, died Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015 at St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center in Utica.
Elinor ‘Joy’ Coneway, 75, of Schenectady, died Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014 at her home.
Lorri S. (Carrese) Jones, 54, of Waterville, died Friday, Dec. 19, 2014.
Susan J. Mulata, 61, of Waterville, died Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 at Faxton-St. Luke’s Healthcare.

2015 Death Notices