top of page

RS Inducts Students In Honor Society

The Richfield Springs National Honor Society Induction ceremony was Thursday, April 28.

After RS Superintendent Tom Piatti welcomed family and guests, the chapter officers read each of the tenets of the National Honor society: president Molly Bobnick (service), vice president Roberta Schaefer-Gilbert (scholarship), secretary Kalie Evangelow (leadership) and treasurer Maggie Worobey (character).

The following students were inducted and received their membership certificates from Piatti and secondary principal Matt St. Peter: Amanda Burdick, John Burditt, Rylie Chenel, Laken Dyn, Anna Hawkes, Lauren Johnson, Carson Seamon, and Brian Seigle.

NHS senior members received their NHS medallions from Board of Education members Tom Shypski and Nancy Duevel. The medallions will be worn at graduation in June: Molly Bobnick, Kalie Evangelow, Elaina Johnson, Isabel Martinez, and Roberta Schaefer-Gilbert.

St. Peter concluded the ceremony by sharing the core of being a member of the NHS. To give respect, to act with integrity and kindness, to remain humble, and to practice the Golden Rule.


The full story is in this week's edition of the newspaper. 

bottom of page